Commissioners' Meeting

The Llano County Emergency Services District #4 met at 6:00 PM at the Oak Ridge Community Center on Monday, May 23, 2022. The following commissioners were present:

Gil Blount
Lynn McDowell
Jeannie Minnick
Bill Manno
  1. Call to order and established quorum:
    The meeting was called to order by Gil Blount, President of the Llano County ESD #4, at 6:15 p.m. A quorum was established.
  2. Acknowledge visitors:
  3. Pledge of Allegiance:
    Gil Blount led the Pledge of Allegiance
  4. Approve Minutes from the April 25, 2021 meeting:
    There were no additions, corrections or objections so the minutes were unanimously approved as written.
    Motion unanimous, passed.
  5. Discuss 20% exemption rate for ESD#4:
    Jeannie Minnick made a motion seconded by Lynn McDowell to approve the 20% exemption rate for Llano County ESD#4.
    Motion unanimous, passed.
  6. Financial Report and approve payment of bills:
    Jeannie Minnick submitted the following financial report from data provided by First United Bank as of
    May 19, 2022:

    Bank Reconcillation - Cash
      Beginning Balance  70,751.25
      Taxes collected297.72  
      Prior Year00.00  
      Other Income(Fees/Interest/Attorney)13.20  
      Interest Earned8.62  
    Expenses Paid 
      HSB Fire Contract8,983.17  
    Ending Balance  61,812.62

    Statement of Position
      Uncollected Taxes344.25 
      Fire contract balance due44,915.81 
      Unobligated funds17,241.06 

      Llano County 2021/2022 Tax Billing$112,856.16 
      21/22HSB Fire Contract$107,798.00 

    Bill Manno made a motion, seconded by Lynn McDowell to accept the financial report.
    Motion unanimous, passed.

    Lynn McDowell made a motion, seconded by Bill Manno to pay the following bills:
       HSB fire contract to be approved for payment for the next 3 months, to be paid monthly as due.
    Motion unanimous, passed.
  7. Adjourn:
    Gil Blount adjourned the meeting at 6:25 P.M..
Close Window