Commissioners' Meeting

The Llano County Emergency Services District #4 met at 6:00 PM at the Oak Ridge Community Center on Monday, December 13, 2021. The following commissioners were present:

Gil Blount
Lynn McDowell
Wynn Mabray
Bill Manno
  1. Call to order and established quorum:
    The meeting was called to order by Gil Blount, President of the Llano County ESD #4, at 5:00p.m. A quorum was established.
  2. Acknowledge visitors:
    Dennis Boedeker
  3. Pledge of Allegiance:
    Gil Blount led the Pledge of Allegiance
  4. Approve Minutes from the November 22, 2021 meeting:
    There were no additions, corrections or objections so the minutes were unanimously approved as written.
    Motion unanimous, passed.
  5. Financial Report and approve payment of bills:
    Lynn McDowell submitted the following financial report from data provided by First United Bank as of
    December 08, 2021:

    Bank Reconcillation - Cash
      Beginning Balance  $18,832.39
      Taxes collected4,301.39  
      Prior Year00.00  
      Other Income(Fees/Interest/Attorney)00.00  
      Interest Earned1.39  
    Expenses Paid 
      HSB Fire Contract17,966.34  
      Hutto & Dalchau00.00  
    Ending Balance  5,168.83

    Statement of Position
      Uncollected Taxes91,939.59 
      Fire contract balance due89,831.66 
      Unobligated funds7,276.68 

      Llano County 2021/2022 Tax Billing$112,856.16 
      21/22HSB Fire Contract$107,798.00 

    Bill Manno made a motion, seconded by Wynn Mabray to accept the financial report.
    Motion unanimous, passed.

    Wynn Mabray made a motion, seconded by Lynn McDowell to pay the following bills:.
       HSB fire contract
    Motion unanimous, passed.
  6. Agree dates of 2022 meetings
    Gil Blount proposed ESD meetings be held on the fourth Monday of every month.
    The December meeting will be held on the December 19, 2022.
    (See Meeting Schedule)
    Motion unanimous, passed.
  7. Adjourn:
    Gil Blount adjourned the meeting at 5:13 P.M..
Close Window